What I Learned from Hanging out with Wendi Pedicone in her Book

I learned a lot reading Wendi Pedicone’s book, Hanging Out With Lab Coats. I have learned how to move forward in the face of adversity.  I have learned why survivors have a different outlook on life then the rest of us. I have never had a serious life threatening disease but I have faced adversity. I don’t think I did it with the aplomb that Wendi and others I have known facing Cancer have.

Wendi states it so well in her book:

  • Forgive yourself for wrong doings
  • Pay love and encouragement forward
  • Advocate survival
  • Reflect on the need to appreciate life
  • Don’t worry about things beyond your control
  • Play with your children regardless of how you feel

While my response may sound so cliche, it does put things in perspective for me.

One response to this post.

  1. […] ameer wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptI learned a lot reading Wendi Pedicone’s book, Hanging Out With Lab Coats. I have learned how to move forward in the face of adversity.  I have learned why survivors have a different outlook on life then the rest of us. I have never had a serious life threatening disease but I have faced adversity. I don’t think I did it with the aplomb that Wendi and others I have known facing Cancer have. Wendi states it so well in her book: […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

